Events

2020 Calendar of Events

January
-Agency Highlight:  Humane Society
-Wednesday, January 8, Annual Meeting, 11:00am – 12:30pm

February
-Agency Highlight: Girl Scouts
-Saturday, February 1 – Day of Caring with Greenwood Leflore Hospital, 9:00am
-Wednesday, February 5, Executive Committee Meeting, 8:15am Uway Office
-Thursday, February 20, Radio-a-thon
-Change for Change – Week of February 24

March
-Agency Highlight:  4-H Leflore County
-Wednesday, March 4, Executive Committee Meeting, Noon, Uway Office
-Tuesday, March 17 – VCS Class
-Wednesday, March 25, Casual Day for United Way

April
-Agency Highlight:  Beacon Harbor
-Wednesday, April 8, Executive Committee Meeting, 11:00am, Chamber
-Wednesday, April 8, Board of Directors Meeting, 12:00pm, Chamber
-Wednesday, April 15, Drive 4Ur Community
-Thursday, April 23, Pace Setter Party

May
-Agency Highlight:  Boy Scouts
-Wednesday, May 6, Executive Committee Meeting, 8:15am

June
-Agency Highlight:  Delta Grace
-Wednesday, June 10, Executive Committee Meeting, noon, Uway office

July
-Agency Highlight:  ArtPlace Mississippi

August
Agency Highlight:  Boys & Girls Clubs
-Wednesday, August 12, Executive Committee Meeting, 11:00am, Chamber
-Wednesday, August 12, Board of Directors Meeting, 12:00pm, Chamber
-Wednesday, August 26, Workplace Luncheon & Kick Off

September
-Wednesday, September 9, Executive Committee Meeting, 8:15am, Uway office

October 
-Agency Highlight:  Community Kitchen
-Thursday, October 1, All In Event, Greenwood Country Club
-Wednesday, October 7, Executive Committee Meeting, 11:00am, Chamber
-Wednesday, October 7, Board of Directors Meeting, 12:00pm, Chamber
-Thursday, October 22, Food Drive for Community Kitchen

November
-Agency Highlight:  Food Pantry
-Wednesday, November 11, Executive Committee Meeting, 8:15am, Uway Office
-Thursday, November 12, Food Drive for Food Pantry
-Thursday, November 19 & Friday, November 20, Agency Interviews with Admissions and Allocations Committee

December
-Agency Highlight:  Salvation Army
-Wednesday, December 9, Executive Committee Meeting, Noon, Uway Office
-Ring the Bell 5 days (tbd) in December

 

*Dates and times are subject to change.